Welcome to Rainbow Six Forums

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more! This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Ruin

"Dude Where's My Computer Game?"

6 posts in this topic

"Dude Where's My Computer Game?"

By: Ruin

-Long, there's a "To the Point" section near the bottom, look for bolb :).

I'm a HUGE Rainbow Six series fan. I started playing back in the day right around the release of Eagle Watch. No, I'm not as old as some other Vets, but I've been playing Rainbow Six on and offline for a VERY long time.

It's only been recently that I have had Cable Internet and the ability to play me beloved game online without connection failures and plain dumb old lag. And then, Raven Shield came out, the answer to all R6 vets prayers, or so we thought.

The game it's self gets maybe 3.5 stars out of 5. It is a flawed game, but I don't think it should be overlooked either. But this editorial is not the game or it's gameplay, but the community.

I bought RVS within weeks of its release. I made short notice of the SP campaign and I was off to wonderful online play. I'm a huge MP fan, especially Adversarial.

To start with, I was quickly owned. But after some practice, I was towards the top as I had been. Games ran smooth, and gamers were friendly. Server admins took map requests and generally wanted to better their server for it's player (which is why High Capacity Magazines were quickly restricted). I played for hours on end this game I truly enjoyed playing.